Ryan Maifield & Team Orion Win 4wd Modified Buggy at 32nd Annual CRCRC

The 32nd Annual CRCRC Winter Midwest Championships were held this past weekend at The Ohio RC Factory in Jeffersonville, Ohio. CRCRC is very well known as the first big 1/10 electric off-road race at the beginning of each year and brought in an impressive 380 entries!

Race Schedule:

Wednesday, January 9th: Open Practice
Thursday, January 10th: Controlled Practice
Friday, January 11th: 2 Rounds of Qualifying
Saturday, January 12th: 2 Rounds of Qualifying
Sunday, January 13th: Triple A-Main Events

4wd Modified Buggy

Team Orion Factory Driver Ryan Maifield went onto TQ rounds #2 & #4 of qualifying to secure the overall TQ! Also in the A-Main Event for Team Orion was Spencer Heckert who would start 7th and Aaron Kothman who would start 9th.

Maifield then went onto dominate A-Mains #1 & #2, by leading every lap and taking home the 4wd Modified Buggy title!
Team Orion’s Spencer Heckert finished a respectable 8th overall and Aaron Kothman 10th overall!

4wd Modified Buggy Top 3 Overall Finishing Order:

           Driver                         ESC               Motor           Battery

  1. Ryan Maifield (TQ) Team Orion   Team Orion  Team Orion
  2. Joe Bornhorst                 Tekin              Tekin             ProTek
  3. Alex Kosciuszek              Reedy            Reedy            Reedy

Ryan Maifield capped off a great weekend by also Winning the 4wd Modified Buggy Dash for Cash Race, finishing 2nd overall in 2wd Modified Buggy, and finishing 2nd overall in Modified Truck!

Neumann & HMX dominate the first major race of 2019

HMX Technology proudly announces the double victory of Jörn Neumann at the 2019 DHI-Cup! The German driver took home the win in the 2wd and 4wd buggy classes using HMX Technology speed controllers.

The annual DHI Cup was held in Odense, Denmark this past weekend. As usual the race was held simultaneously on an off-road and an on-road track with the tracks sharing the drivers’ stand. In the 1/10th Buggy categories it was Schumacher’s Jörn Neumann with the clean sweep, taking the win in both 2WD and 4WD as HB Racing’s David Ronnefalk and Team Associated’s Jesper Rasmussen came in 2nd and 3rd respectively in 2WD Buggy. Over in 4WD Buggy it was David Ronnefalk with the runner-up spot from HB Racing teammate, Hampus Berg in 3rd. (Text courtesy of Redrc.net)

Download Jörn Neumann’s HMX settings!

2WD Podium:  David Ronnefalk (2), Jörn Neumann (1), Jesper Rasmussen (3)

4WD podium: David Ronnefalk (2), Jörn Neumann (1), Hampus Berg (3)